How can I upgrade or downgrade my subscription?

Making changes to your email verification plan is simple, just follow a few simple steps in the client area and most changes will be effective immediately.

 

Upgrading or downgrading your subscription

On the client dashboard your plan level is indicated on the second row. In order to make changes, just click Change…:

To change your subscription plan, click the "Change..." button next to your subscription plan's name

 

You will be redirected to a page similar to the pricing page you used to subscribe to Verifalia. Select your new desired level of service. If you need to make any changes to your preferred currency or billing cycle please do so at the top of the page before proceeding.

Once you are satisfied with your selection click the Proceed button to continue:

In the case of an upgrade you will then be taken to a payment portal. Please log into your PayPal account to confirm the changes to your payment plan. Once payment is successfully processed your changes will be effective immediately.

In the case of downgrades, your changes will be effective immediately upon confirmation.

 

When can I make changes to my plan?

You can change your plan settings at any time. If you are downgrading, be sure to do so before the start of the next billing cycle to avoid new charges. Once a new billing period has started we are unable to issue a refund for that period.

 

When are my changes effective?

Changes to your plan are effective immediately. In the case of upgrades, the change will take place immediately upon the receipt of the necessary payment. Downgrades will be effective immediately upon your confirmation of the change.

 

What does it cost?

In the case of upgrades, you will be charged the pro-rated the difference between your old plan and your new one, based on where you are in your billing cycle.

For example, if you are on a monthly billing plan and you upgrade from a plan that costs $100 to a plan which costs $200 on the 15th day of your billing cycle then you will be charged 50% of the difference between the two plans, or $50.

Downgrades, including to the free level, cost nothing and are effective immediately. No refunds are available for the unused portion of your plan, however.

 

How are my sub-accounts affected?

In the case of a downgrade in your service any sub-accounts in excess of those allowed by the new plan will be automatically deleted. The oldest sub-accounts will be saved up to the limit allowed by the specific plan.

We strongly recommend making changes to your sub-accounts manually before downgrading your account in order to avoid losing access to sub-accounts that you intended to save.

 

Will my default settings change?

The default validation quality settings for your account will be automatically updated to the default setting of your new plan.

It is easy to make changes to your Default results quality on your dashboard. Be sure to check this after any upgrades or downgrades to ensure any unexpected changes in your service:

 



Contact us

Please feel free to contact us with any questions or comments about Verifalia; support is always free of charge.

Contact us